SOVA Water Polo

Team Connect by Stack Sports

16U Boys

2019 Summer/Junior Olympics | SOVA Water Polo

Announcements

September 2nd, 2019

SOVA FALL 2019 PRACTICE

PRACTICE WEEK OF SEPTEMBER 2ND THRU 6TH


Tuesday 9/3 7:30-9:00 @ Mt. Whitney Pool
Wednesday 9/4 5:30-7:00 @ Golden West Pool
Thursday 9/5 5:30-7:00 @Golden West Pool

June 7th, 2019

SOVA APPAREL STORE NOW OPEN

SOVA APPAREL NOW AVAILABLE IN THE ONLINE SOVA STORE

Below is the link for our apparel website. There is no deadline for ordering (unlike the SOVA suits). When you order online you may choose to pick up your orders at the Visual Ink Store or chose to have it shipped to your house.

http://sovawaterpolo.my-cart.com

VISUAL INK STORE

Address: 7123 Pershing Ave, Visalia, CA 93291

Phone; 559-712-2020

A big THANK YOU to Breanne Phillips (SOVA 12U Coed Coach) for organizing & making SOVA apparel available to us.

You can also find the link to the SOVA Store at the top of the www.sovawaterpolo.com home page. Look for "SOVA APPAREL".

May 27th, 2019

SOVA Summer/JO Session Coaches

SOVA 2019 SUMMER/JUNIOR OLYMPICS REGISTRATION IS OPEN @ www.sovawaterpolo.com

Team Coaches:

12U Coed - Coaches: B. Phillips, J. Feierbach

14U Girls - B. Hatcher

14U Boys - M. Hatcher, J. Gendron

16U Boys - R. Nordell, S. Nordell

18U Boys - M. Yenigues, J. Hohne

May 17th, 2019

JO Qualifier Tournament

Are you play at JO's this year with SOVA? If so, it is very important that if you register for JO Qualifiers on Friday, June 21 - Sunday, June 23 in Clovis. (CLICK TO REGISTER). The cost is $75. The LAST day to register - Wednesday, May 29 (midnight).

· IF YOU DO NOT REGISTER FOR THIS TOURNAMENT YOU WILL NOT BE PLAYING AT JO'S.

· This tourney is a qualifying event for the National JO tourney in July. This is a competitive tournament. If we have 24 players sign up, Coach Sawyer & I will pick an "A" team & a "B" team and we will enter 2 teams.

· If we do not have enough to take 2 teams, we will pick the top 15 players and take one team to this tourney. If you sign up & pay for this tourney and end up not chosen for the team, you will receive a full refund.

May 17th, 2019

Clovis Tournament

If you are planning on going to the Golden Eagle Summer Bash, Saturday, June 8 in Clovis, please CLICK HERE & register on the website. The cost is $40. Last day to register - Thursday, May 30 (midnight). If we have 24 players sign up, we will enter an "A" team in the 18U bracket & a "B" team in the 16U division. I will take the first 15 players to sign up if we do not have enough to take 2 teams.

Practice & Tournament Schedule

GAME ID #
Mon May 13 4:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Fri May 17 4:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Mon May 20 4:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Fri May 24 4:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Mon May 27 4:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Fri May 31 4:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Mon Jun 3 4:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Fri Jun 7 4:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Sat Jun 8 12:00AM Golden Eagle Summer Bash - Clovis
 
GAME ID #
Tue Jun 11 3:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Thu Jun 13 3:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Fri Jun 14 3:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Tue Jun 18 3:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Thu Jun 20 3:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Fri Jun 21 12:00AM JO Qualifiers - Clovis
 
GAME ID #
Tue Jun 25 3:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Thu Jun 27 3:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Fri Jun 28 12:00AM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Tue Jul 2 3:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Thu Jul 4 3:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Fri Jul 5 12:00AM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Sat Jul 6 12:00AM Arroyo Grande Tournament
 
GAME ID #
Tue Jul 9 3:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Thu Jul 11 3:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Fri Jul 12 12:00AM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Tue Jul 16 3:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Thu Jul 18 3:00PM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Fri Jul 19 12:00AM 16U Boys Golden West High School Visalia,CA
Practice
GAME ID #
Sat Jul 20 12:00AM Junior Olympics (JO's) - Irvine, CA
 

Coaches & Staff

NamePosition
Sawyer Nordell Head Coach
Rick Nordell Head Coach

Roster

# Name Position
Aidan Apgar
Ethan Bennett
Gabriel Bower
Jacob Brasil
Samuel Chappell
Colin Chase
Tomas Contreras
Jackson Coon
Levi Davis
Max Dieterle
Austin Dunn
Jayce Ford
October Jones
Ethan Merritt
Johnny Northcutt
Logan Parsley
Owen Patterson
Jackson Sumwalt
Tyler Vasquez
Benjamin Wheeler
Matthew Wheeler